Executive Board

The Executive Board is the governing body of the Diocese of Virginia in between sessions of Annual Convention and is responsible for oversight of the budget and program of the Diocese. Much of the program of the Diocese is done by the work of committed volunteers formed in committees and commissions. The Board is composed of the bishop, the bishop suffragan if there be one, the Assistant Bishop if there be one, and 15 members elected by the 15 regions of the Diocese to terms of three years. By custom the Episcopal Church Women are represented by the ECW President, who has seat and voice but no vote on the Board. The Bishop is the President of the Board, and a lay vice president is elected annually.

Meeting Schedule of the Executive Board

The 2017 Executive Board

The Rt. Rev. Shannon Sherwood Johnston, Bishop, President

Elected Members

Region I Mr. Steve Clifford   Christ Church, Spotsylvania 
Region II Ms. Ann Brown Ware, Gloucester
Region III The Rev. Ann Barker St. John's, Arlington
Region IV The Rev. David Crosby Immanuel on-the-Hill, Alexandria
Region V Ms. Diane Miller St. Timothy's, Herndon
Region VI Mr. Jim Bailes St. Mark's, Alexandria
Region VII Mr. Chris Conrad St. Andrew's, Burke
Region VIII Ms. Cindy McLaughlin St. Barnabas', Annandale
Region IX Mr. Rusty Copland Westover, Charles City 
Region X Ms. Dawn McNamara Grace and Holy Trinity, Richmond
Region XI Ms. Cynthia Dyson St. Philip's Richmond
Region XII The Rev. Lee Hutchson St. Martin's, Richmond
Region XIII The Rev. Sean Rousseau St. Paul's, Haymarket
Region XIV The Rev. Danial Robayo-Hidalgo Emmanuel, Harrisonburg
Region XV The Rev. Kathleen Sturges Church of Our Saviour, Charlottesville
ECW President Ms. Jodie Pully Grace & Holy Trinity, Richmond