Province III

The Diocese of Virginia is part of the Third Province of the Episcopal Church. The Province is governed by a Provincial Synod. Each Diocese elects deputies to represent the Diocese to the Synod. These deputies serve a three year term. Visit the Province III website. Read the 2020 Province III Synod Report.

Representatives to Province III

The current Diocese of Virginia representatives to Province III are: 


  • The Rev. Deacon Barbara Ambrose, St. Andrew's, Richmond.
  • Alternate: The Rev. Collins Asonye, Meade Memorial Church, Alexandria.


  • Mr. Karl Colder, St. David's, Ashburn.
  • Ms. Ellyn Crawford, St. George's, Arlington.
  • Alternate: Mr. David Penrod, Emmanuel, Harrisonburg.

Dioceses in Province III