Ordination of Deacons (transitional)

St. Philips Episcopal Church
2900 Hanes Avenue
Richmond, VA 23222

God willing, The Rt. Rev. Gayle E. Harris, Assistant Bishop of Virginia, will ordain Anthony Gaboton, Robert Stuart Arthur Laughton, R. Dale Smith, Ann Peyton Williams and Emma Addison Wright Brice to the Sacred Order of Deacons on Saturday, July 1 at 10:30 a.m. at St. Philip’s Episcopal Church, 2900 Hanes Avenue, Richmond, VA 23222.  The Bishops and the Standing Committee invite your prayers and presence.

Information for vesting clergy: Color of the day is red; cassock and surplice preferred.

Livestreaming available on St. Philip's Facebook page.

Location & Parking – Limited street parking and parking is available at Trinity Baptist Church Parking lot on W. Essex Street.