Province III of the Episcopal Church

The Diocese of Virginia is part of the Third Province of the Episcopal Church. The Province is governed by a Provincial Synod. Each Diocese elects deputies to represent the Diocese to the Synod. Read the 2018 Province III Synod Report.


The Diocese of Virginia representatives to Province III are:

Clergy: The Rev. Collins Asonye

Lay: Col. Jean Reed 

Lay: Ms. Ellyn Crawford